Loading Events
This event has passed.

Overview

The study of molecular mechanisms of disease has traditionally involved the use of genetically modified animal models, which may fail to recapitulate the critical aspects of disease. Advanced cell cultures represent a new window through which researchers can observe the developmental biology of organs, the underlying pathogenesis and progression of diseases, and the impact of therapeutics on both diseased and healthy tissues. Imaging approaches (for example, live-cell imaging systems) have been developed and are continuously improving to help scientists address their biological questions, characterize 3D cell-culture models, and generate more accurate, robust data to better understand diseases.

This panel discussion will evaluate shifting trends in advanced cell models, focusing on organoids and their use in disease modeling, and examining their advancement and increasing prevalence in the lab. Panelists will also discuss the challenges presented in the analysis of these complex technologies and reveal top tips for obtaining the best results from these models.

During this webinar, viewers will:

  • Learn about the latest 3D cell culture and related imaging technologies
  • Gain insight into challenges associated with using advanced cell models
  • Hear about best practices for using 3D cell models
  • Have an opportunity to ask questions during the live broadcast.

Presenters

Presenter
Speaker: Alysson R. Muotri, Ph.D.

University of California San Diego, School of Medicine
San Diego, CA

Presenter
Speaker: Paola Arlotta, Ph.D.

Harvard University
Cambridge, MA

Presenter
Speaker: Rachael Natrajan, Ph.D.

The Institute of Cancer Research
London, UK

Presenter
Moderator: Jackie Oberst, Ph.D.

Science/AAAS
Washington, DC

This webinar will take place on Thursday, September 15, 2022 at 12:00pm Eastern (9 a.m. Pacific, 5 p.m. UK (BST), 6 p.m. Central Europe (CEST))

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top